walker's catalogue of recent thoughts

i like taking care of myself (???)

i'm sick right now. i've lost my voice (and thus my glorious ability to yap freely) and my throat hurts. i missed a day trip to wales yesterday and a queer rave tonight.

but i made chicken noodle soup from scratch. i bought eucalyptus for the vase on the windowsill in the kitchen. i watched every mattxiv patreon podcast episode (omfg bye sister four part series) while peeling carrots and shredding chicken. i've been listening to charli and troye's "talk talk" remix on repeat ("k here's the plan/i'm going to fly you out to amsterdam/got a good hotel to fuck you in")(please fly me to amsterdam troye🙏🏻i want to see the van gogh museum and smoke weed in cafes). i did my laundry and drank so much hot water with lemon. i'm still just as sick which feels a little unfair.

i never thought that i'd get to the point where being forced (asked?) to take extra care of my body would be fun. i like cooking? i like cooking! i like taking care of myself and the place i live. if trad wives were like normal about their hobbies i think we would have a lot in common. my brother and i agree that being a househusband would be so ideal.

xoxo